Freelance

Wise Advice.

Advice from a friend that I was with today, something she told me almost exactly the same as something _____ would tell me. 

No one is perfect. You will never find someone who’s perfectly compatible with you. What matters is finding someone who’s willing to work with you despite the differences you have with each other. Respecting those differences and still wanting to work things out. You could fight with them everyday but so long as they truly care about you and are willing to do anything for you, those fights will pass. 

And she’s right. And so is he. They both are. And hearing it again from a person I’m not having sex with (ha ha) makes it easier for me to reflect on. Because I can see that now. I can see well and clear that more often than not, despite all my flaws, he still wants to hang out with me. And that means a lot to me. 

And I’m learning. And I will continue to grow and change to be a better person for myself and for my relationships with others. 

Note to self:

  1. Figure out what I want.
  2. Be more vocal about what I want.
  3. Don’t be afraid to take risks for what I want 
Standard

Leave a Reply

